The DuckDuckGo Challenge

 

I first heard about DuckDuckGo a few months ago via Rand Fishkin, and since then it’s been crossing my mind.

DuckDuckGo then suggest you try it for a week as an alternative to the likes of Google.

“So here I am. The DuckDuckGo challenge.”

I’m going to use it as I would Google, for everything. Personal, Work, Facts and a bit of Fun and I will see how it acts as an alternative to the major players. Living in an SEO bubble, it already ranks my clients website #1 for one of their search terms (here). High 5!

In the meantime, the guys at DuckDuckGo do have a very interesting article on how your search terms are really used by search engines to develop more targeted and contextual advertising efforts. (Find the Dont Track Us post here).

kwai.

One thought on “The DuckDuckGo Challenge

What do you think?

